New Utah Epodcopalians Aims to Demystify the Liturgical Calendar

The concept of seasons is one of the most misunderstood in the Episcopal Church. Not Spring, Summer, Winter, Fall, but instead Advent, Christmas, Epiphany, Lent, Easter, and Pentecost. These seasons and the colors associated with them form the “Liturgical Calendar.” It is a basic and essential part of the Episcopal faith. The new episode of Utah Epodcopalians aims to demystify the seasons of the church year and their colors – not just for Episcopalians, but for everyone! Special guest is The Rev. Christopher Szarke, Rector at St. James Episcopal Church in Midvale.

For even more information about the liturgical calendar, click here:

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email